INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: changing media type for blu-ray iso's  (Read 1975 times)

wallacedog

changing media type for blu-ray iso's
« on: July 09, 2011, 05:53:55 pm »

Hi
I'm new to MC and am struggling a little with changing the media type especially for ripped blu-ray iso's. They currently display really well in the 'Documents' library but what is the process (step by step please if possible) for moving them across to the 'Video' library and then showing up under Movies in Theatre View. Several posts I've read say all you have to do is 'change the media type' but I can't find anywhere the method of actually achieving this.  Any help would be appreciated.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: changing media type for blu-ray iso's
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2011, 05:57:37 pm »

Welcome to the forum.  When you edit tags, you may not see all that are available, but there is an option to show "All tags". 

ISO handling probably doesn't work well yet.

wallacedog

« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2011, 07:50:53 pm »

Thanks mate. Worked a treat. By the time I work through all the nuances of this program I believe it will fulfill all my needs of an HTPC media centre. Cheers. :)

fitbrit

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2011, 12:15:25 am »

Thanks mate. Worked a treat. By the time I work through all the nuances of this program I believe it will fulfill all my needs of an HTPC media centre. Cheers. :)

You can also do "in-place" editing, by right-ciicking on one of the column headings and choosing media subtype to be shown. You can then select all your ISOs, right click on any one of their media subtype entries (probably set as 'data' at this point), and choose rename. You can also just press f2 and rename it to video.

babgvant

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2011, 01:19:18 pm »