INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Source for album info? MC doesn't like Ryan Adams  (Read 820 times)

greenspoon

Source for album info? MC doesn't like Ryan Adams
« on: December 25, 2011, 11:27:33 pm »

because every single CD of his I try to rip, MC thinks it is a Bryan Adams album (with the title and album cover art being Ryan Adams).  It makes Bryan Adams folders.  Creates Brian Adams filenames.  All of which I either have to re-rip, or manually change everything in Windows explorer which is tedious.

I've figured out that if I say, have 3 Ryan Adams cds to rip to FLAC, the first one I put in will allow me to change the tag before it rips, but the 2nd and 3rd albums will automatically begin to rip when I put them in my HTPC.  

BTW:  First post, seems like a fine forum.  I've been using MC for about 4 months now, switched from iTunes when I got my HTPC.  

Thanks in advance.

Greenspoon

yooz

• Junior Woodchuck
  • **sorry 'bout my baaaad english knowledge**
Re: Source for album info? MC doesn't like Ryan Adams
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2011, 06:45:47 am »

lol..maybe its a feature. I wonder what happpens with Justin Bieber CDs *grin*

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: Source for album info? MC doesn't like Ryan Adams
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2011, 11:11:44 am »

No reason to re-rip.  Here's what you might do:

1) Insert one of the CDs and go to Drives & Devices view, selecting the CD entry.  Correct the Artist entry for all tracks.  This can be done in one operation.  Also be sure the other info is correct for Genre, Album, Date, and track Names.  When correct, right click the CD under Drives & Devices and Submit to Online Database (YADB).  Now, you (and others) should be able to Update from Online Database and see your version of the CD info.