INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Which version of JRiver...?  (Read 2461 times)

VinBob

• Junior Woodchuck
Which version of JRiver...?
« on: January 08, 2012, 05:35:07 pm »

Hello Everyone,

I am new to JRiver and was wondering whether you could advise on which version would be best for my needs. I am purely going to use the application to play lossless FLAC files to an external DAC via USB. I see there is also a Jukebox version but I don't believe that is updated as frequently as the Media Center version. Also, do all the products run native 64bit as I am running that version of Windows premium on my system - so would prefer to make the best of my system resources. Being new to things and MC being the best option, should I jump right into the beta MC 17 version or go with MC 16?

I don't mind paying for the software but if Jukebox will do the trick for me and run as a native 64bit application, then that would be better on the wallet!  ;)

Cheers,
Vin.

VinBob

• Junior Woodchuck
Re: Which version of JRiver...?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2012, 04:49:52 pm »

Help Anyone...?   :-*

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2012, 04:54:02 pm »

17, no brainer.  :-)

The software application runs in 32-bit mode, and runs fine on a 64-bit system.  Internal processing uses 64 bits.
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

pcstockton

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2012, 07:27:02 pm »

I thought the Jukebox was a legacy product at this point.

MC is worth EVERY single penny.
HTPC (ASRock Mini PC 252B: i5 2520M Sandy Bridge/HD3000 - 2.5 GHz - 8GB RAM - 256GB Intel SSD - Win7 Home) > MF V-Link 192 > Wireworld Ultraviolet > Naim DAC > Naim NAC 102/NAPSC/HiCap (PSU) > Naim NAP 180 Amp > Naim NACA-5 Speaker Cables > Naim Ariva

VinBob

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2012, 04:01:01 pm »