INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bluray concert collection  (Read 1429 times)

eddyshere

• Galactic Citizen
Bluray concert collection
« on: May 24, 2012, 07:18:49 pm »

Keep coming back to jriver. With each new release I'm hastingly reading through the change log and hunt for the full menu support for Bluray. Aaargghh still not there.
So I just would fish for some ideas. (if full menu support is not going to happen anytime soon). I have over 100 Bluray of music or concerts. They are all ripped to ISO. Listening to single music tracks and switching through the various concerts in no time is what I do most. Without full menu support this is a painfull exercise as I never really now which song is which track.
Is there another way I should archive the bd's. I'm an absolute mkv newbie but I guessed this would be the best and manually rename each track ?  Any idea is welcome
Will take me some time to take out the bd boxes and reencode the whole thing but the audio/video quality of mc is worth it.

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Bluray concert collection
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2012, 07:21:29 pm »

If you rip to a BDMV folder (our recommended approach), you can split the Bluray into particles and play individual pieces (songs in a concert, trailers, etc.).

However, I'm not sure if particles will work with ISO files.  My guess is they won't.

Sorry to not have a better answer.
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

eddyshere

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2012, 07:28:47 pm »

Matt, Thanks for the turbo-answer. I'll try that. Ripping the whole collection to bdmv is an easy one as mounted iso's will be rapidly processed. Do I get to correctly ? There's no way mc will be able to read full bd menus ?

Oh and almost forgot : sacd iso support. Brilliant !!! My LINN akurate starts to worry

rick.ca