INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Double Tuner use with MC17  (Read 1323 times)

Sebastien30200

• Recent member
Double Tuner use with MC17
« on: August 24, 2012, 03:55:13 am »

First of all I would like to appologize for my very poor English, but I am a French guy, and as you must know, we are not very well known in France to be skillfull in foreign languages.

I have installed two days ago MC17 and I am very impressed by this software. Its a kind of Graal for people who want to use their computer as a media center.

Nevertheless I am a rookie and I have a little question about double tuner usage with MC17.

I have installed a Terratec dual tuner RC USB stick.

I launch a channel scan and found plenty of them. I installed an EPG for France and have access to it in Theater Mode by the Guide.

But first problem I have only the main channels in France that are displayed (6 instead of 35).

The second problem is that even if JRiver see the two tuners when I tried to launch another recording or change the channel, while I am recording a message I got a message telling me that if i change the channel the actual recording will be stoped.

It looks like only one tuner is taken into consideration.

Anyone to help me ?

Thank you in advance.

NickF

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Double Tuner use with MC17
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2012, 08:33:03 am »

Hi Sebastien and welcome to the forum.  Your English is very good!

Go to Tools > Options > Television and select each of your tuners then click on Configure and check that the Tuner Type is set correctly.

Nick.
HTPC - Intel i5-760 CPU, Windows 7 64 bit, NVIDIA GTS450 Silent, RME 9632 with A04, BlackGold BGT3600; Video Processor - Lumagen Radiance XD Processor; Projector - ProjectionDesign Action Model 3 1080; Denon AVC-A1HD; 4 x Tannoy Berkley and Velodyne DD-10

Sebastien30200

• Recent member