INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Importing Audio Files Problems  (Read 3655 times)

Bulldogge

Importing Audio Files Problems
« on: December 18, 2012, 04:34:03 pm »

I tried searching for an answer to this problem and had no success. I am hoping that someone can give me a hint to what is going on. I am on the trial so I am a novice at this program but not computers. Using Windows 8 and taking the music off a NAS that is located beside the MC computer and connected to the same router. I don't believe it's a network or NAS problem as I am accessing the network and NAS successfully with iTunes and Plex.

I installed MC 18 and imported the music folder on my NAS everything worked except there were a few folders that would not import no matter what I tried. The music in these folders does play on iTunes so it is good. Some of the folders were purchased from Apple and some where burned CD's. I decided today to start from scratch so I deleted everything and reinstalled the program. I imported the folder again and this time some of the previously missing folders showed up and others, that had imported last time, were missing. As I type this I am listening to one of the files that failed to import last time.

Anyone had similar issues? Can anyone offer a suggestion as to what is going on?

Thx

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: Importing Audio Files Problems
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2012, 06:30:02 pm »

MC by default will ignore files you deleted from the library (so that it doesn't keep re-importing what you delete).

Go to:

Tools > Import... > Configure Auto-import

and uncheck Ignore files previously removed from the library and click Finish.  MC should clear its special Removed database and import any files not currently imported.
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

Bulldogge