INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: grouping  (Read 1623 times)

mstulken

• Recent member
grouping
« on: October 26, 2012, 11:44:24 pm »

As a newbie, I'm sure this is coved, but I'm having problems with track grouping. I burned a 2 cd set of Haydn Symphonies today and it manifests itself as one album cover in J river with multiple versions of the same track number. I try grouping by name and I'm parially succesful to get the symphonies in the right group, but when I try to group the track numbers within each symphony they don't go into numeric order. I'm trying to achieve this by hoving my cursor above the heading on the file section of the program and right clicking to get the option. I would have thought the program should automatically adjust the track #'s when I group by name. Is there something else I can do. It doesn't let me move individual files by cutting and pasting, and I tried the same in the Window's media player source files (VLC Media files).

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: grouping
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2012, 11:59:16 pm »

Howdy,

Track # is based on the sequence of the track on the album, and is not affected by grouping.

I'm not sure I'm understanding what you're trying to accomplish.  Can you clarify?
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

mstulken

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2012, 12:12:45 am »