INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Childrens view  (Read 2025 times)

Andres Loor

• Recent member
Childrens view
« on: December 14, 2012, 03:22:41 am »

Hi,
I'm new to MC and I find it a bit difficult to use so I would humbly ask for advice in setting up views for different users in the video part, meaning one view for all childrens movies (I have tagged the movies and clips under "comments"), and another for all other movies. I would like them to be "default- settings" under two differnt selections directly under "video" and I would like MC to start directly with the childrens view. Additionally I would like the views not to show videos under the length of 30 minutes, switchable to only show videos under the length of 30 minutes.

I have looked and tried but this is over my ability, so thanks for any help.
Best regards
Andi

AndyCircuit

• World Citizen
Re: Childrens view
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2012, 06:16:22 am »

The comment field is not the best approach for your task. Better tag Genre and Media Sub-Type.
Then you can create a view like Media Sub Type=movie + Genre=Children (or Family; Animation and alike)
Unfortunatly Media Sub Type is limited and you can't add your own types but it helps. Anything shorter than somewhat 90 mins should be auto-populated with TV Show already, check it out by displaying all tags.
Electricians do it 'til it Hz

Andres Loor

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2012, 07:01:26 am »

Thank you, but.... :-)
I can tag allright but how do I set up a view that automatically/with one selection shows the childrens view, and another view that automatically shows everything but the childrens view.
I have a view now that will let me sort one or the other with several clicks/choices. I would like this to be "children friendly" and automatically start when MC is started.
Thanks for your thoughts though
Andi

gappie