INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sort Albums by year in Theater View  (Read 6117 times)

Pintu

• Recent member
Sort Albums by year in Theater View
« on: February 18, 2013, 05:55:16 am »

I'm new to MC18 and I really like it to finally properly sort my music collection.

However, I have trouble finding a way to sort albums per year rather than alphabetically in Theater View. I've browsed this forum to find a way to accomplish this, without any success. Could anyone please point me in the right direction?

Thanks.

rhgh

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Sort Albums by year in Theater View
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2013, 06:15:04 am »

under options - theater view
since you have the opportunity to adjust your view, fields and sorting

reinhard

Pintu

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2013, 06:26:04 am »

Thats what I tried, but I can't get it to work.

So what I want to do is: Genre > Artist, and when the artist has multiple albums I want to have an option to either sort by alphabetically or chronologically.

I guess the setting is somewhere here, but adding "Year" under details does not work (clearly I'm not understanding all the functions here):

csimon

• Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2013, 07:32:08 am »

Go into Edit (Bearbeiten?) while the Album item is highlightedm and I think the option should be there to sort by date.

InflatableMouse

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2013, 07:41:41 am »

No, under Edit you can only change whether that field is sorted ascending or descending. There you cannot add fields to sort on.

You need to add a sort rule under 'Regeln fur Dateiansicht setzen...'. There you can add the fields in the order you wish to sort on for the view you're editing. In this case I think 'Date' would be sufficient.

Pintu

• Recent member
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2013, 07:42:42 am »