INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Not importing full itunes library  (Read 2994 times)

Smoulders

• Recent member
Not importing full itunes library
« on: March 20, 2013, 11:09:07 am »

Hello!

Brand new to J River and first time poster on the forum here.

Earlier today I downloaded the trial version of JR18.
Having checked the relevant boxes I proceeded to import my itunes library, or so I thought.
Flac files and Alac files have been imported but the vast amount of the library ( mp3 I know, I know! ) have not been imported.

Can someone help me out please?

I must add that I am fairly new to digitised music and don't mind admitting to some confusion over this.

Sorry if this seems stupid but as I say it's all new to me!

Thank you in advance.

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Not importing full itunes library
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2013, 11:14:00 am »

Welcome.

Double-check where your MP3 files are stored on disk.

Then, make sure that folder is one of the import paths in Media Center > Tools > Import.
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

Smoulders

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2013, 11:23:33 am »

Hi Matt
Thank's for the swift reply.
I have added the itunes file to import list as suggested..... erm.... what next?
Confusion!

Matt

• Administrator
  • Shoes gone again!
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2013, 11:24:50 am »

What path are your MP3 at on disk?  Use Windows Explorer to find them.

Then, in MC do Tools > Import and add that folder.  When you click 'Finish', MC will scan the folder and import any MP3 files.

Good luck :)
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

Smoulders

• Recent member
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2013, 11:51:31 am »

Hi Matt

Well.... I thought I'd added the itunes file but a Summary box came up saying "Imported 0 new files"