INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with import rules  (Read 1604 times)

tiggerkater

• Recent member
Problem with import rules
« on: May 05, 2013, 11:11:46 am »

Hello everybody,

I am quite new to JRiver, and my learning curve is high. Currently I am having some problems with import rules concerning folders/subfolders.

On my Nas all movies (and tv shows/series) are stored under NAS/movies
For Tv-Shows I created a subfolder NAS/movies/SERIEN with a folder of the name of the TV Show, and one for the Season. The episodes are named with S01E02. (e.g.: NAS/movies/SERIEN/Sopranos/season1/sopranos_s01e02.mkv).

To tag Tv shows properly JRiver needs to know now, that all files in the subfolder /SERIEN/ are TV Shows. Usually I delete seasons after watching, and copy new ones into the same directory. For the first import JRiver was able to get the Tags itself, everything was tagged fine. But after that, it did not work again (copying new series into the subdirectory /movies/SERIEN/. Even when running Auto import manually.)

So perhaps my import rules are wrong. Could anybody help me applying the right rules, please ?

How it should be:
JRiver should tag everything in the /movies/ directory as a Movie except in the subfolder /SERIEN/:
Here the media sub type should be "Tv Show". Iso files are tagged as Video (which works fine!)

Here are my rules for the folder /movies/:

Media Type: If(IsEqual([File Type],iso,8),Video,[Media Type])
Media Type: Video
Media Sub Type: if(isequal([Filename (path)], \SERIEN\, 8),TV Show,[Media Sub Type])

Thanks for your help!

Kind regards

Horst

PS: I am from Austria, and JRiver language is in German. so perhaps my Media Sub Types are wrong, they should be "Serien", instead of "TV Show"?

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Problem with import rules