INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to change keys of keyboard for do it this..  (Read 2785 times)

cron0sRXR8

• Galactic Citizen
How to change keys of keyboard for do it this..
« on: June 07, 2013, 06:02:26 am »

Hi,

I want use left/right keys from keyboard for search in the timeline of mp3 files during the play. Where is the option for change the keys asignation ?

Thank you!

Samson

• Galactic Citizen
Re: How to change keys of keyboard for do it this..
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2013, 07:03:49 am »

and this one, Reorganize Standard Keyboard Shortcuts......  http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=78707.msg535203#msg535203

cron0sRXR8

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2013, 07:33:49 am »

Hi,
thank you for the links.

Well, I'm not a programmer. But I try it.

I only want this assignation:

left key => rewind
right key => fast forward

If I look in the link that you say I see this:

rewind:
keys: Ctrl + Left Arrow
enum: 10009
parameter: int nRate

fast forward:
keys: Ctrl + Right Arrow
enum: 10008
parameter: int nRate

Well now what I need do it? I need download resourse.xml and edit and overwrite in:  "C:\Program Files\J River\Media Center 16\Data\Custom Resources\Resource.xml"? this path not exist in MC18. I need create it?

I need add one line to resourse.xml? what is the code? is it?:

<Entry Key="Left" Command="10009" Param="nRate" Global="1" />
<Entry Key="Right" Command="10008" Param="nRate" Global="1" />

Please help!!!
Thank you!!

cron0sRXR8

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2013, 07:41:58 am »

I suppose that is it the path:
C:\Program Files (x86)\J River\Media Center 18\Data\Default Resources\Resource.xml

Now I edit and add this:
<Entry Key="Left" Command="10009" Param="nRate" Global="1" />
<Entry Key="Right" Command="10008" Param="nRate" Global="1" />

nothing more is needed?

cron0sRXR8

• Galactic Citizen