INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Imported TV shows have "strange" information  (Read 4582 times)

cgroth

• World Citizen
Imported TV shows have "strange" information
« on: July 07, 2013, 09:57:43 am »

Hi,

I am quite new with JRiver, but after a week of struggling with setting up the system to work for my content (see http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=81715.0) I am now very happy with the way things are looking!  :)

My remaining issue is that when I import my TV Shows, or when I run the Library Tools to get the right name I want for my files, a lot of extra information is somehow stuck to my files and displayed in Theatre View. I am able to manually remove incorrect artwork, but there are strange dates added to the names, see attached screen grab.  Strange information is also shown in Standard View, see the other screen grab.

Can anyone tell me (1) where this information is stored, (2) how I can delete it (or at least not display it), and (3) how I can avoid having this information added to my files in the future? So far, having experimented only with 6 single season TV shows, all information found has been incorrect! The artwork for the series is correct (and looks wonderful), but all info from the discs that I have not provided myself has been incorrect.

My system now works as it is supposed to, and for the most part looks absolutely fantastic (no thanks to my efforts), but there is that annoying element of having useless, incorrect and totally irrelevant information displayed in big letters all over the screen. There is no reason i can see that Disc 2 of the 2011 TV Show Pan Am should have the text 1 jan 1964 attached to it?

Christopher

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Where does all the "strange" information come from?
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2013, 10:19:44 am »