INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Total JRiver Noob Questions  (Read 1358 times)

jcisbig

• Recent member
Total JRiver Noob Questions
« on: July 18, 2013, 11:50:20 am »

Hey All,

I'm a total noob to JRiver, but I'm thinking about purchasing it if it will allow me to do some of the things I'm looking to do.  Apologies for asking questions that have probably been asked an answered 100 times before.

First a little background.  I was using iTunes for a number of years, but when I put together a rather fantastic audio system I moved from mp3 files to FLAC files, which iTunes obviously doesn't play.  That was the factor that lead me to search for another media player.

Another "big deal" for me is being able to "clone" my media center between two computers.  With iTunes, there were about five files that I could copy to the other computer and replace it's config files and I would have all my playlists, ratings, etc. exactly as it was on my "master" computer.

So, my questions:
1) Can I sync my media library between multiple computers?  If so, does it "clone" playlists, ratings, etc.?
2) I've seen some talk about being able to stream your media library to your android device.  Is it limited to streaming, or can I actually put selected songs/artists/playlists in my phones storage and play them through my phone directly?
3) I see that MC19 is coming out soon, is there a list of improvements that it makes to MC18?

Thanks in advance for the replies!

adamt

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Total JRiver Noob Questions
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2013, 12:31:21 pm »

From the questions you asked, it looks like Media Center will be the perfect match for you.