INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HDHomerun problem  (Read 5210 times)

jkanoy

• Recent member
HDHomerun problem
« on: October 05, 2013, 08:34:09 pm »

I am new to JRiver and I really like it far more than WMC but I have a problem I cannot get around.  I recently set up the HDHR dual tuner (no cablecard) without a problem.  Used it for a few days, fell in love with JRiver, blah, blah, blah...

I upgraded to HDHR Prime today, had my cablecard paired, etc. and have had no issues with Windows Media Center.  However, MC sees the tuners but when I run the scan it says "A television device does not exist, or was not selected for scanning."  Under the devices section of the Television tab in the Options menu, I see the 2 old tuners from the first HDHR device I used and I also see the 3 tuners of the new HDHR Prime device I just installed.  I checked my firewall and my rules are still there (I had to set them up for the previous device).  

I've spent HOURS scouring the internet trying to find information related to my issue or at the very least how to reset the application so that I can just start from scratch.  I'm surprised that I'm the only person to have ever needed to just wipe the slate clean and start over.  I've uninstalled, rebooted, deleted data from the cache under AppData>Roaming, rebooted and every time I reinstall MC the tuners are still there.

Can someone help point me in the right direction as to how to wipe the install completely clean so that my data doesn't return when I reinstall?  Or, help tell me what I'm doing wrong with the re-scan.

Thanks in advance!

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Dogs of the world unite!
Re: HDHomerun problem
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2013, 11:20:03 am »