INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Green screen (sometimes) when using RO HQ/madvr  (Read 4941 times)

Trumpetguy

• Citizen of the Universe
Green screen (sometimes) when using RO HQ/madvr
« on: November 19, 2013, 02:52:36 pm »

On my main htpc, RO HQ works for all content.

Now I have this (crappy win 8.1) new laptop, i5 something and Intel HD4000 video chip. All video is played without video conversion via local media network. Some videos play just fine, but others give a not so nice green screen. Audio is fine, and sometimes subs as well. Switching to RO STD makes all contents play fine. It is only this issue with RO HQ and some movies.

Since I'm new to win 8.1, and do not know my way around blindfolded, and cannot tell if this is a driver problem and if it can be solved down that path.

Help?

BryanC

• MC Beta Team
Re: Green screen (sometimes) when using RO HQ/madvr
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2013, 12:09:19 pm »

On my main htpc, RO HQ works for all content.

Now I have this (crappy win 8.1) new laptop, i5 something and Intel HD4000 video chip. All video is played without video conversion via local media network. Some videos play just fine, but others give a not so nice green screen. Audio is fine, and sometimes subs as well. Switching to RO STD makes all contents play fine. It is only this issue with RO HQ and some movies.

Since I'm new to win 8.1, and do not know my way around blindfolded, and cannot tell if this is a driver problem and if it can be solved down that path.

Help?

I highly doubt that the HD 4000 can reliably handle madVR. You can always try updating the drivers from Intel but the 8.1 drivers should be fairly new. The cutoff I tell people is a GDDR5 GT 240, which scores 653 in Passmark compared to the HD4000's 465.

Trumpetguy

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2013, 02:30:59 pm »