INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC19 shows movie as dts5.1 but the movie is dtsMA7.1 plus more questions  (Read 2634 times)

harlington

• Junior Woodchuck

Hi all, I am brand new to MC19 and have a few questions.  Please help.

1. I am using ASIO output mode with bistream set to NONE.  I played a movie that I know its sound format is dtsMA7.1 and my receiver shows dtsMA7.1 when using Mediabrowser WMC.  Play this same movie with MC19, hit the arrow up a few time, and it shows dts5.1.  The dtsMA7.1 streaming is not there in MC19. Any idea why? Regardless, my Denon shows 7 channels plus sub as input and output which leads to question 2 below.

2. With ASIO output mode and with bistream set to NONE as recommended, my Denon receiver shows Multi In 7.1 as input for ALL movies regardless of the movie being only 2 channel, 5.1 or 7.1.  I do not understand how all of my movies are seen as having 7.1 channels with MC19.

3.  While playing a movie, MC19 Audio path input shows '48khz 32bit 6CH from source format dts' and output shows '48khz 32bit 6CH using ASIO (direct connection)' but my Denon receiver info shows 7 channels plus sub as input and output (Front panel shows Multi In 7.1)

I am very confused.  Please help.  Is there an audio set up somewhere that I've missed?

Other than these, I love MC19.  I just wish it can look as good as my MediaBrowser Diamond theme (backdrops and thumpnails just look sharper with Mediabrowser).  Thanks.

jmone

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • I won! I won!
Re: MC19 shows movie as dts5.1 but the movie is dtsMA7.1 plus more questions
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2014, 04:06:45 pm »

Welcome to MC!  Have a look in the Wiki regarding DTS-MA decoding - http://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Blu-ray  It should answer some of your Q's.
Thanks
Nathan
JRiver CEO Elect

harlington

• Junior Woodchuck