INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dts hd and jriver  (Read 4177 times)

cuciu76

• Recent member
Dts hd and jriver
« on: February 19, 2014, 06:17:23 pm »

Hi,
I'm new with jriver so sorry for my questions. Today i downloaded the trial version of this program and I'm curious to know how can i have dts hd audio with jriver. I found the wiki and i followed it, moving a file of arcsoft tmt in a windows folder...but i still have dolby digital audio (while for example with xbmc i have it).

Could you help me? I'd like to use jriver for all..audio and video...

Another question concern flac hd audio listening. I have an arcam rdac. Which are the audio setting should i choose on jriver to have the best sound?

Tks

jmone

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • I won! I won!
Re: Dts hd and jriver
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2014, 08:16:29 pm »

Hi and Welcome.  Yup you should be all set to go.  If you are playing the DD track you may need to just select the DTS-MA stream, just right click on the video while playing (or press the up arrow if you are using a RC) --> Streams -->

Thanks
Nathan
JRiver CEO Elect

cuciu76

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2014, 12:55:06 am »

Thanks for answering. I do it but i have always "dolby digital" on my amplifier.

• Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2014, 01:23:45 am »

Have you enabled Dolby Digital Output Encoding in DSP Studio by mistake?

phusis

• World Citizen
  • Multum in parvo
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2014, 04:20:56 am »

(to the ones in the know)
Isn't it still necessary to use the dll-file from Arcsoft's Total Media Theatre in order to attain true DTS-HD playback, or is this only with down-converted 2-channel playback?

StuckMojo

• Galactic Citizen
  • Change this by choosing profile
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2014, 05:32:42 am »