INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Track numbers vs "Sequence"  (Read 4459 times)

DavidZ

• Junior Woodchuck
Track numbers vs "Sequence"
« on: April 20, 2014, 04:35:24 pm »

Hi -- In the past week or so, I noticed one of my albums appeared in MC 19 not in the order of the tracks I made, but in some "sequence" -- a column that appeared on the left. As far as I can tell, the sequence is arbitrary -- don't know how/why it is there. Apparently the tracks play in the order of the sequence, not in my designated track order.  :( Can someone tell me how I can re-configure things so the "sequence" column is banished and it just follows the track listing I set up? It's weird, because I've been using MC for more than 6 months now, and I never noticed this issue, with this album or any other until recently. Thanks. -- David

MrC

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Your life is short. Give me your money.
Re: Track numbers vs "Sequence"
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2014, 04:45:26 pm »

You are looking at (in) a Playlist, and all Playlists have a Seq (sequence number) column.  This is the order that the playlist is sequenced for playback.

You can re-sequence the playlist by sorting it (click some column to sort by that column) and then use Update Order at the top of the Playlist.

But you probably want to be working in, day to day, in a view such as Audio > Albums or Audio > Genre.
The opinions I express represent my own folly.

DavidZ

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2014, 05:03:17 pm »