INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problems ripping  (Read 1564 times)

raphudson

Problems ripping
« on: April 25, 2014, 08:34:49 pm »

I have an older Alesis Digital Rcorder that is capable of making 24/96 high resolution files and burning them on to a CD.
These are AIff files and my understanding is that JRiver 19 can handle this file format.   At this point...no luck in having that
happen.   When I attempt to rip one of these AIff high resolution CD's, JRiver does not recognize that there are any files
on the CD.

The question is, if it is possible, how to set up JRiver so this type of rip can take place.

Much appreciate your help on this matter...

Rich...Maui

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Problems ripping
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2014, 08:51:13 pm »

Okay, I'm no expert but...

You created these CDs yourself?
The CDs just contain AIFF files on them with no particular structure?

Them why would you need to rip the CD? Just copy the files off the CD into an appropriate directory, and MC will import then if auto import is turned on, then you can play them.
CD ripping is used when a Cd is in normal CD format, rather than just data files on the CD.

Or am I totally missing the point here?
What specific version of MC you are running:MC27.0.27 @ Oct 27, 2020 and updating regularly Jim!                        MC Release Notes: https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Release_Notes
What OS(s) and Version you are running:     Windows 10 Pro 64bit Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.572).
The JRMark score of the PC with an issue:    JRMark (version 26.0.52 64 bit): 3419
Important relevant info about your environment:     
  Using the HTPC as a MC Server & a Workstation as a MC Client plus some DLNA clients.
  Running JRiver for Android, JRemote2, Gizmo, & MO 4Media on a Sony Xperia XZ Premium Android 9.