INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: coverart, add folder and remove duplicates questions  (Read 5661 times)

pfm555

• World Citizen
coverart, add folder and remove duplicates questions
« on: July 26, 2014, 09:38:40 am »

i am new to JRiver, coming from using WMP and My Movies. I have a few questions/issues i would like to get clarification.
1. the coverart is far superior in JRiver and in my attempts to upgrade or change some files a black  coverart appears. i have gone in the coverart settings in MC and selected deleted  coverart and then retried finding the coverart both from the internet and the file but nothing i have attempted works to get the correct coverart to appear.
  a. In attempt to correct this i removed the movie from the folder, after it was removed from MC i then put in back in and now it does not appear at all. Is there a way to add it manually back in.
2. in "my movies" you could add a folder that you could add multiple movies into, i.e. all disney movies is this possible in MC.
3. when you create a playlist there is an option to remove duplicates, how do you get this to work. i tried it when i created the playlist  and also highlighted all the files nothing seems to remove the duplicates.
Thanks in advance for any help.

ferday

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: coverart, add folder and remove duplicates questions
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2014, 10:51:56 am »

1. When you right click, there are cover art options.  You can paste from a URL/clipboard.  You can also use get tv/movie info and select the cover art