INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Support for Sony BDP-CX7000ES Carousels  (Read 1828 times)

DrJohnC

• Recent member
Support for Sony BDP-CX7000ES Carousels
« on: July 30, 2014, 08:30:12 pm »

Forgive me if this has been covered in the past. I'm new to JRiver Media Center.

I have two of these guys attached via RS-232; some other Media programs can both record the storage location of the movie and play the same through the RS-232 connection.

Is the same functionality available in JRiver, and if so, how is it implemented, especially recording the movies and their location in the JRiver database?

I prefer to have all my media accessible from one software solution ... both carousels are at max capacity.

Copying to disk requires 20,000 tb of space (800 disks @ 25tb each average), which isn't going to be available in the foreseeable future; thus my question.

Of course I can run two software solutions, but that's "tacky" at best.

Thanks for your help

John

Hilton

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Support for Sony BDP-CX7000ES Carousels
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2014, 10:45:26 pm »

That wont be an easy or a cheap solution even if it's possible. There's no native capability for MC19 to control disc changers.

I used to use cinemar mainlobby, musiclobby, and dvdlobby, with Slink-e, CDJ and MLServer to control 1600 discs in 4 Sony changers.
Slink-e is a product that died in about 2004 when Microsoft bought it.  I still have one around somewhere at home. There maybe other more current solutions with Homeseer or Girder, but I haven't looked into them in years.  

I've sent a note off to Mario at Cinemar for you and will see what he comes back with. His software isn't cheap.