INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The folder shows up but no content  (Read 5316 times)

BHT

• Recent member
The folder shows up but no content
« on: August 31, 2014, 01:24:51 am »

:'( I am a newbie but I did read a bit before I downloaded the trail sample of JRiver to try with the Qnap NAS running Minimsever to create playlists with.  I probably should have waited a bit before I downloaded this because I knew I would not have time to play around with it but I did anyway.   When I first downloaded JRiver I was successful in creating a small playlist that showed up in Minimserver.  Just recently I went back to play the content inside the playlist again and found the playlist empty.  I have this weekend off so I tried to create another playlist; the Playlist is there inside Minimserver but again no content.  Maybe the trail period has elapsed or this software will not work reliably with this Qnap/Minimserver combo.  I was going to purchase this software if it worked but I can’t afford to pay for something that is glitchy.  I know about relative paths, m3u and the path is correct for the export.  Does anyone have an idea of why this is happening?
Help…..

BryanC

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: The folder shows up but no content
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2014, 01:44:08 am »

So you've exported a playlist from MC to your NAS running minimserver using relative paths and had it playing correctly from within the minimserver interface. So after this point, MC is out of the equation. The playlist then appears empty during subsequent attempts to play files from within minimserver. This means that either minimserver (or some other program that accesses your NAS) is altering the playlists or your files have moved.

BHT

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2014, 12:47:58 pm »