INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: issues with theater view  (Read 1298 times)

pfm555

• World Citizen
issues with theater view
« on: August 29, 2014, 11:05:19 am »

I am new to JRiver and have a few issues/questions that I would like to see if there are solutions too.

1. In options/theater view I change the name from "Shows" to TV Shows. I wanted it to be a little more descriptive for the family. When I did this the windows media center remote  command "Recorded TV" stop working. The command now brings you back to the main screen in theater view but does not open anything. Remove TV and it works again. Is this is a glitch or the names not customizable.

2. I use playlists a lot when listening to music and while the keyboard command alt+7 works in standard view it does not work in theater view. Is there a command that can be learned by a remote for opening playlists in theater view?

3. My last issue is with Netflix. When  I open the movies show up. when I highlight one to play the Netflix profiles come up, I have one for my wife and I and one for my daughter. No Matter which one is selected I get an error saying aw shucks something went wrong. I then have to get the keyboard and click on the icon and then it plays the movie.  if I stop the movie and start a new one same process starts over.

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: issues with theater view
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2014, 11:09:36 am »

1. In options/theater view I change the name from "Shows" to TV Shows. I wanted it to be a little more descriptive for the family. When I did this the windows media center remote  command "Recorded TV" stop working. The command now brings you back to the main screen in theater view but does not open anything. Remove TV and it works again. Is this is a glitch or the names not customizable.