INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need help w/JRiver, CAPS Zuma into Lexicon MC12HD  (Read 2967 times)

jrdiandrea

• Galactic Citizen
Need help w/JRiver, CAPS Zuma into Lexicon MC12HD
« on: September 11, 2014, 10:24:00 am »

I have been using JRiver on my CAPS Zuma for about 2 years now successfully for music only in my music listening room which is also a Theater. Untill recently I did not use the TV feature. I now want to use the TV / Video feature in this room. Problem is that I have not been able to get 5.1 audio thru my Lexicon. Video works just can't get 5.1 audio. No idea why. It's connected via HDMI.

Now...just last week I used "another Zone" in JRiver that uses my "DragonFly" as a 2 channel DAC. This worked! But is not ideal as it doesn't do 5.1. Any suggestions? Especially from anyone who may also be using a Lexicon?

Thanks!!

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Need help w/JRiver, CAPS Zuma into Lexicon MC12HD
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2014, 10:27:06 am »

jrdiandrea

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2014, 11:07:02 am »

Thanks, Jim. Will give it a shot.

jrdiandrea

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2014, 01:59:32 pm »

Well, I tried setting it to streaming and didn't work. i know I'm doing something wrong. choosing the driver /audio device under audio may be one of them. I do nmot see the Lexicon by name to choose from....I have selected each general one to see if the work and have not found any combination that works. Really frustrating. I can't imagine that it isn't possible to send directly to lexicon.....

also, as a side note, when i was going back and forth between zones several would end up staying selected. I couldn't get them to deselect unless I rebooted my machine....

connersw

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2014, 02:26:19 pm »