INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trying to config S4/Win7 MC server/WebGizmo  (Read 1649 times)

mp3jockey

• Recent member
Trying to config S4/Win7 MC server/WebGizmo
« on: January 02, 2015, 07:01:49 pm »

Not a complete noob, but very frustrated. Can play the Library server from a few clients on the local network, including the S4 when WiFi is ON.  Gizmo menu looks beautiful, and FLAC/APE is converted to medium MP3, and plays back successfully. I have my Netgear AC1450 set up for port forwarding 52199 to the static IP address of the library server running Win7 Pro ( as it has for three years now).  Even configured a port trigger just to make sure I was covered. xx.xx.x.xxx:52199.  On the library server, using Symantec Endpoint SBE client ( unmanaged) and specifically allowed MC 20 in applications.  Opened the default browser on the S4, goes to Web Gizmo screen, I choose Web Gizmo/Start/This Location/Playlist/All the playlists are showing cover art. Choose one, and choose one song in the playlist.  I see a black square  with the Play button in the middle/Hit the play button and the display shows the album cover art. No sound.  Touch the cover art, and the progress slider shows along with the play button.  Hit the play button/ Shows 1:40 and never progresses beyond that.  I close the app on the S4.  I can see the activity in MC 20 Server/Media Network/Activity log. The last entry is 1.4kb.  No sound.  I have fine tuned the Symantec software, uninstalled, tried it with the same result, reinstalled, and made the application exceptions in the firewall for MC20.  The log does not show anything being blocked.  Tried the chrome browser on the S4: same results.