INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Some tracks appears twice  (Read 2186 times)

Jelle

• Recent member
Some tracks appears twice
« on: January 24, 2015, 03:22:41 am »

Hi

I have a problem. Ripping some cd's makes the same song appear twice in my JRiver MC - why is that. It's only with some cd's. If I delete one of the two identical songs, it's not possible to play the other. Its like they are stuck together.

I am fairly new to this program (has only been using it for about 3 weeks) and I'm not especially good with computers.

What can I do?

Thanks.

Jelle

• Recent member
Re: Some tracks appears twice
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2015, 01:12:06 pm »

Please can't anyone help? Maybe from the staff at JRiver?

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2015, 01:33:10 pm »

What's in the filename field for the two identical looking tracks?  Is the filename identical?
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

Jelle

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2015, 02:46:18 pm »

Hi

Yes, they are identical.

skywatcher

• Recent member
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2015, 05:23:44 pm »

When you rip your CDs are you creating any .cue, .m3u or similar playlist files besides the audio files themselves that may make MC process the same audio file twice?

Jelle

• Recent member
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2015, 12:37:29 am »

Uhhhh, how do I see that? I rip to flac-format and have done nothing in the settings beside "ordering" that.

Under "music" in "finder" on my mac the file only appears once, but in JRiver the same file sometimes appears twice. Ex. a cd containing 10 tracks will in finder appear with the tracks 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 and 10 but in JRiver perhaps like this: 1,2,2,3,4,5,6,6,7,8,9,10 with no signs of difference on the two tracks "2" and on the two "6".