INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Quick start guide for installing JRiver Mediacenter ARM for Raspberry Pi 1 and 2  (Read 129751 times)

miklats

• Recent member

I am new to Raspberry and Linux.
As the instructions here are very clear I managed to set up the latest MC 20 version with the MC 21 Master Key.
What I miss is to get the HiFiberry Dac+ working.
In the meantime I use a Fiio X5, which is a compatible DAC.

mwillems

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • "Linux Merit Badge" Recipient

I use the DAC+ on one of my installations.  It's been several months since I set it up, but I'm pretty sure I just followed the instructions here:

https://www.hifiberry.com/guides/configuring-linux-3-18-x/

My recollection is that the driver blacklisting step wasn't entirely necessary, but try it their way anyway.  The most important part is probably adding the relevant line to the config.txt, and then fixing your ALSA config.

miklats

• Recent member

Thank you!
Its all set up now and performs nicely!

jcalcote

When I first heard about JRiver on Pi2, I was really excited. I backed up my OSMC image and reimaged my Pi2 with the latest Raspian build. I'm pretty fluent in Linux system management, so I felt like I knew what I was doing. The instructions at the top of the thread are concise and clear, and I had no problem understanding them.