INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Theatre view search  (Read 2752 times)

nedam

• Junior Woodchuck
Theatre view search
« on: November 14, 2006, 09:30:57 am »

Hello,
I am new to MC (By the way a big thank you to Mastiff for mentioning the software in the Girder forum.  I wouldn’t have found the product without that reference.) and so far it has been a super product.  There is one thing that I can’t seem to get accomplished.  I use the software 95% of the time for listening to music and often I am sitting on the couch using Theatre view to search\play\mix the music.  I would like to search in Theatre view in the same fashion I can search in the normal tree view, by typing the first couple of characters of an artist name and be taken to the artist in Theatre view. Choosing the artist name then shows his\her albums and allows me to play the albums. The search function in Theatre view makes no sense to me.  It seems to continue to drill down and then show me track or file names not album or artists. If I drill down several times and then choose Play (Say for "ea") from the list it seems to put all of my collection in the Now Playing even though I have drilled down multiple times. Am I doing something wrong?

cncb

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Theatre view search
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2006, 10:57:33 pm »

No, you are not doing anything wrong.  It has never made much sense to me either.  It is more like doing a (painfully slow version of) search by typing characters in the main search box in the standard interface.  Like you I would like to just jump to an item that starts with a character but it has been this way for a long time and has been pretty useless for me.
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

nedam

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2006, 06:54:04 am »

cncb,