INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What is the best way to learn JRiver?  (Read 8366 times)

Alobar

• Junior Woodchuck
What is the best way to learn JRiver?
« on: August 13, 2015, 11:03:55 am »

It has been a year since I chucked Itunes and went with JRiver 20 and now just upgraded to 21. What I have found is an application with amazing depth, but also one that I sense am barely scratching the surface as to what it could be doing for me. Programs like this remind me of navigating new cities where one first learns the main arteries then the boulevards and then streets etc. A road map is very helpful! When I self taught Cad I had the help of books and tutorials which got me a lot further than I ever could have. JRiver needs a book! It feels like the bell curve is too steep without something more than this forum where half the time I find myself lost reading about things, features etc that I don't understand.

So what is the best way to learn JRiver? I have made inroads over the past year, the music sounds awesome with it! Just want to use it more fully.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: What is the best way to learn JRiver?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2015, 11:28:29 am »

There is a link in my signature below called "Getting Started".  You may already be beyond that, but check to see if you can learn anything.

Then post what you're interested in.  MC is a big city.

ferday

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2015, 11:38:37 am »

just decide what you want MC to do.  Then search some old threads and try to figure it out, then post a thread where you're stuck.  If you study the answers you get I promise you'll learn, you already taught yourself CaD!