INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Tag Format Question for Release Date Field  (Read 1892 times)

Sosha

• Recent member
Tag Format Question for Release Date Field
« on: August 29, 2015, 04:25:35 am »

I am still learning a lot about MC and need some help here.  I am wondering if I can change the way my tag field "Date (release)" is used.  I want to be able to type in the 8 digit date 08292015 and have it come out like this 08/29/2015 by automatically putting in the forward slashes.

I know MC has a lot of expression options and ways to customize your information, so pardon me if there is an obvious method to do this and I am just not seeing it, but like I said, I am still learning.  Thanks for your help.  ;)

Vocalpoint

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Tag Format Question for Release Date Field
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2015, 09:18:18 am »

I am still learning a lot about MC and need some help here.  I am wondering if I can change the way my tag field "Date (release)" is used.  I want to be able to type in the 8 digit date 08292015 and have it come out like this 08/29/2015 by automatically putting in the forward slashes.

I know MC has a lot of expression options and ways to customize your information, so pardon me if there is an obvious method to do this and I am just not seeing it, but like I said, I am still learning.  Thanks for your help.  ;)

Interested to know when this field became available and what role it plays.

FWIW: I have been jamming the actual release date into the standard Date field all this time....

Any long range implications on this?

VP

ferday

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2015, 11:37:51 am »

[date]=TDRC
[date (release)]=TDRL

http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=90199.0

There are ways to formate the date, but not on the fly as you type them

blgentry

« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2015, 11:55:43 am »