INTERACT FORUM

More => Old Versions => Media Center 11 (Development Ended) => Topic started by: Griff on June 30, 2005, 06:54:44 pm

Title: MCC_Theater_View
Post by: Griff on June 30, 2005, 06:54:44 pm
Hi

A while back Matt made some jump to commands for MC11 theater view.

Well I could never find them. (Dev zone and elsewhere)

Yesterday, I finally had some time, so I did some more checking.

Found the jump to "points" in the Irman plugin.

The rest was fairly easy.

So if you want them for your remote prog., here they are:

/mcc 22001,1  (jump to home)

change the 1 to:

                   2  (jump to Playing Now)
                   3  (Audio)
                   4  (Images)
                   5  (Video)
                   6  (Playlist)
                   7  (Cd and DVD)
                   8  (TV)
                   9  (DVD Menu)

  have fun
Title: Re: MCC_Theater_View
Post by: godavego on July 07, 2005, 09:23:39 pm
This is very helpful.  You can also check out the resources.xml file in the Data\Default Resources directory.  It lists most, if not all, the commands.

One thing I haven't found, however, is the ability to choose a specific button.  I use TheaterTek as my DVD player, and I have a custom button configured in Theaterview to launch TheaterTek.  Using my Pronto it would be great if my "Watch DVD" button could click that button for me.  It makes for better WAF.  Right now, I can either jump to home and use the arrow keys to select the correct button, or I can play games with Girder.  What I do now is more direct.  I change the MC view, minimize it, then have Girder launch TheaterTek for me.  Then I do the oposite when I'm done.  It works, but automatically clicking the button is cleaner.
Title: Re: MCC_Theater_View
Post by: godavego on July 09, 2005, 08:00:43 am
Ok, I couldn't make it work.  Is there a way to get Girder or MediaCenter to select a custom button on TheaterView's home page?

Explicitely doing this by minimizing MC and launching TT works, but it's not always reliable.
Title: Re: MCC_Theater_View
Post by: raym on November 21, 2005, 11:50:55 pm
/mcc 22001,1  (jump to home)

change the 1 to:

                   2  (jump to Playing Now)
                   3  (Audio)
                   4  (Images)
                   5  (Video)
                   6  (Playlist)
                   7  (Cd and DVD)
                   8  (TV)
                   9  (DVD Menu)

Is there a way to toggle between two views? For example, if I'm in the audio view selecting tracks to play from a given album, can I jump to Playing Now and then back to this last track view?

Ray
Title: Re: MCC_Theater_View
Post by: glynor on November 22, 2005, 12:15:21 am
Is there a way to toggle between two views? For example, if I'm in the audio view selecting tracks to play from a given album, can I jump to Playing Now and then back to this last track view?

Just use the Back and Forward commands (Alt-Left and Alt-Right).  You can always go "Back" to the track listing from Playing now and then go "Forward" back to Playing Now.  That, and I keep one key on the remote assigned to F11 (which Cycles "Standard View", "Theater View", and "Full Screen" view).  Works great!
Title: Re: MCC_Theater_View
Post by: raym on November 22, 2005, 04:58:55 pm
Just use the Back and Forward commands (Alt-Left and Alt-Right).  You can always go "Back" to the track listing from Playing now and then go "Forward" back to Playing Now.  That, and I keep one key on the remote assigned to F11 (which Cycles "Standard View", "Theater View", and "Full Screen" view).  Works great!
Yeah this is how I do it now but I'm after a solution which doesn't require me to drill back down into the audio view I was in before I switched to Playing Now.
Title: Re: MCC_Theater_View
Post by: glynor on November 22, 2005, 05:56:54 pm
Ahh.  I see.  I was thinking the other way.  Yes.  I didn't mention before but I have a Fourth button programmed on my remote.  "Jump to Playing Now" which lets me flip directly to the Playing Now (then you can just hit Back to get back to the track listing at any time).

Use this:

Code: [Select]
<package>
   <job id="vbs">
      <script language="VBScript">
         set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
         WScript.Sleep 100
         WshShell.Run("""C:\WINDOWS\system32\MC11.exe"" /MCC 10013, 1")
      </script>
   </job>
</package>

(Paste into notepad, save as *.VBS, and have the Button run it.)
Title: Re: MCC_Theater_View
Post by: raym on November 22, 2005, 06:12:25 pm
Thanks mate. I'll give this a go!