INTERACT FORUM

Windows => Plug-in Development => Topic started by: darichman on October 07, 2005, 06:54:30 am

Title: Track Info Fields
Post by: darichman on October 07, 2005, 06:54:30 am
Hey all. Just wondering if there is a way for me to get a Track Info template to only display a field if the field is populated.

I know about the    TrackInfo_IsEmpty(field name)    function, but can only get it to display True or False.

I'm kinda new to this, so any help at all would be appreciated!

Title: Re: Track Info Fields
Post by: Marra on March 03, 2006, 06:14:48 pm
I'm curious too!
Title: Re: Track Info Fields (Can't be done?)
Post by: Mr ChriZ on March 04, 2006, 04:53:59 am
Don't think you can do it, according to this page
http://www.jrmediacenter.com/DevZone/Track%20Info.html
Title: Re: Track Info Fields
Post by: PollyQ on March 05, 2006, 11:24:20 am
Just wondering if there is a way for me to get a Track Info template to only display a field if the field is populated.

I don't know if this is the easiest way, but you can use JavaScript to test the output from the function, e.g.,

Code: [Select]
<script>
if ("TrackInfo_IsEmpty(Comment)"=="TRUE") {
document.write("No Comment")
}
else {
document.write("TRACKINFO_INSERT_COMMENT")
}
</script>

Note that you need double quotes around the TRACKINFO keywords & functions.
Title: Re: Track Info Fields
Post by: Marra on March 06, 2006, 12:26:29 pm
Thanks pollyQ. I'll give it a try.