INTERACT FORUM

More => Old Versions => Media Center 12 (Development Ended) => Topic started by: m1abrams on September 19, 2007, 07:07:16 pm

Title: New to MC12 used to MC11 smartlists
Post by: m1abrams on September 19, 2007, 07:07:16 pm
Ok so I figured out how to edit smartlists using the direct method like in MC11.  However in MC12 it translates that to the new rules.  Which works great except it seems to have issues with this:
Code: [Select]
[media type]=[audio] ([album]=[] or [name]=[] or [artist]=[] or [genre]=[] or [track #]==0 or [Date (year)]==<empty>)
It does not like the "(" and not sure if it is doing the "or" either.

Any ideas how to do this in MC12?
Title: Re: New to MC12 used to MC11 smartlists
Post by: Seviien on September 19, 2007, 09:58:21 pm
right click
edit smart list
import/export (top right)

... that should look more familiar ;)  Just paste your string in there and you should be all set.  This took me by surprise at first too, so no worries.
Title: Re: New to MC12 used to MC11 smartlists
Post by: m1abrams on September 20, 2007, 07:06:36 am
Thanks I figured that part out, however the query I pasted does not work with the new method.
Title: Re: New to MC12 used to MC11 smartlists
Post by: gappie on September 20, 2007, 08:08:50 am
[Media Type]=[audio] ([Album]=[] or [Name]=[] or [Artist]=[] or [Genre]=[] or [Track #]=0 or [Date (year)]=<empty>) 
that is one = less at the end.

after loading in smart editor, change the <empty> after year into [] . leave the rest. it now seems to work for me (i dont have empty names).
but do not reopen the smartlist. it seems that it destroys the year part then.
Title: Re: New to MC12 used to MC11 smartlists
Post by: m1abrams on September 20, 2007, 04:56:02 pm
Thanks

this seems to work for me
Code: [Select]
[Media Type]=[audio] ([Album]=[] or [Name]=[] or [Artist]=[] or [Genre]=[] or [Track #]=0 or [Date]=[])