INTERACT FORUM

Windows => Third Party Plug-ins, Programs, and Skins => Topic started by: gappie on December 20, 2007, 09:06:49 am

Title: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: gappie on December 20, 2007, 09:06:49 am
ive been using my own trackinfo for a while now. it is based on html. but i use something from viz studio using
Code: [Select]
<object classid="clsid:CE5BC8B7-ACDF-4118-B22A-DE0D5B73270A" id="MJVisEngine1" data="DATA:application/x-oleobject;BASE64,t8hbzt+sGEGyKt4NW3MnCgADAABWCgAAVgoAAA==" width="100%" height="100%"></object>but this does not work anymore. is there an other way to connect the two? or did the link change?
any help much appreciated.

thanks
gab
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: gappie on December 20, 2007, 09:18:07 am
an other thing is that year does not show anymore in viz studio.
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: John Gateley on December 20, 2007, 11:07:39 am
Hi Gappie, I'll look at the first one. I changed visualizations while updating the SDK, I broke something.

For the second, year appears to be working fine for me. Can you try again? Give me more details?

j
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: gappie on December 20, 2007, 11:50:54 am
ha john. good to know. ill stop fooling with it then.
about year. i tryed it on two machines. when i take a standard viz like clean and tidy and change one of the text there to YEAR it does not show up. not as text what would be the case when year would not be recognised but empty. as if the year field is empty, but it isnt. should i try something else.

thanks a lot
gab
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: gappie on December 20, 2007, 05:41:19 pm
the first one is working fine now in the beta build thanks a lot john.  :)
i just also reinstalled 398 on one machine and year works as expected. both my machines are on xp sp2, one has some plugins, but the other is clean. all the other 'tags' are showing up just fine. really dont know what else would help. do you want a picture. or maybe some hidden thing in the logs?  :)
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: John Gateley on December 20, 2007, 10:22:34 pm
I'll take a look tomorrow... Thanks, j
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: John Gateley on December 24, 2007, 01:49:41 pm
No need to bump: I haven't got to this (and probably won't until next week) but I will.

j
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: John Gateley on January 02, 2008, 02:36:31 pm
I'm still confused. Can you post which line you are changing (the original, and what you change it to)?

You are using TRACKINFO_INSERT_YEAR, correct?

j
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: gappie on January 02, 2008, 03:24:09 pm
ah. well, that could explains something. i am talking about year in vis studio not in html. or should i use trackinfo_insert also in vis studio. because that also does not work.

to test i take for instance collage>clean and tidy II. and i change the first text field in vis studio to YEAR. it stays empty. when i use TRACKINFO_INSERT_YEAR i get TRACKINFO_INSERT_YEAR.

thanks for comming back to me
gab
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: John Gateley on January 02, 2008, 04:24:02 pm
Thanks Gappie, now I understand. Use YEAR, and I fixed it in MC 12.0.405.

j
Title: Re: with 399 something changed in viz studio?
Post by: gappie on January 03, 2008, 03:46:15 pm
Great. looking forward to it. thanks.  8)