INTERACT FORUM
More => Old Versions => Media Center 16 (Development Ended) => Topic started by: flac.rules on July 14, 2011, 06:10:15 pm
-
I want to modify my theatre view a bit, especially when it comes to TV-series, I have two "problems"
1. In the File info panel I want to show how sound is encoded, and the resolution (720p, 1080p and so on). But i didn't find any suitable fields. Is this possible to do?
2. I use Sickbeard for sorting my TV-series, so I have the tings sorted like this on disk: TV/Rome/Season 1 (rome used as an example), in the folder with the series name (Rome), there is a folder.jpg, and backdrop.jpg-file, However when i go into Theatre view, and TV-series (for instance the "Season"-view), on the top level where i choose wich series to watch, I only get the thumbnail from one of the episodes wich is stored in the "thumbnail"-folder for each season. I want it to show the folder.jpg on the "top level" /where i choose which series too use), Is this possible?
-
1. [Compression] has both. You could add the resolution with an expression like =Replace([Compression], video:, video: [Height] )
2. No. This is essentially the same issue as discussed in Images for genres (http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=65215.msg436978#msg436978).
-
1. [Compression] has both. You could add the resolution with an expression like =Replace([Compression], video:, video: [Height] )
2. No. This is essentially the same issue as discussed in Images for genres (http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=65215.msg436978#msg436978).
1. THanks for the info. But i see a possible problem, forist of all, only sone of my videos have the dimension-info, I don't know the reason for this, but maybe not everything is scanned. But anyhow, wouldn't height just give the "real" height of the video. Ideally i would like have it show "720P" also for movies. However, as you know, 720P-videos are not really 720 in height. However i guess this could be fixed by an espression of the type "if width is 1920, display 1080p" or similar.
2. I will continue the thread you pointed out.
-
But i see a possible problem, forist of all, only sone of my videos have the dimension-info, I don't know the reason for this, but maybe not everything is scanned.
True. It seems MC scan fails to get this for many videos. I hadn't noticed because I import MediaInfo data from Personal Video Database. As a separate issue, we might wonder why MC cannot get the same information MediaInfo does.
However, as you know, 720P-videos are not really 720 in height.
Actually, I don't know. I'd rather just have the truth. ;)
-
Hmm, I not sure if I'm being clear, or what the truth really is :) But the essence is that video has a lot of different aspect ratios, and the constant factor is the width, not the height, 1080P is used for video that is 1920 in width, and has a lot of different heights (1080 in the special case of 16:9), likewise 720p is used about video with 1280 in width (pretty stupid, but more or less the standard way to do it)
I will check out PVD and see if I find it useful. Both for this, and the other "problems" i have with theatre view and meta-data.
-
Fine. My new "Definition" field (with line breaks for readability) is...
If(IsEqual([File Type], log), ,
If(IsEqual([MediaInfo.Ignore], ignore),
If(IsEqual([Width.trailer], 1920), 1080p,
If(IsEqual([Height.trailer], 1000, 6), 1080p,
If(IsEqual([Width.trailer], 1280), 720p,
If(IsEqual([Height.trailer], 700, 6), 720p,
If(IsEqual([Width.trailer], 600, 6), 480p,
If(IsEqual([Width.trailer], 400, 6), 320p, 240p)))))),
If(IsEqual([Width.x], 1920), 1080p,
If(IsEqual([Height.x], 1000, 6), 1080p,
If(IsEqual([Width.x], 1280), 720p,
If(IsEqual([Height.x], 700, 6), 720p,
If(IsEqual([Width.x], 600, 6), 480p,
If(IsEqual([Width.x], 400, 6), 320p, 240p))))))))
Hope you're happy now. ;D