INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Two Bug Report  (Read 2579 times)

zombie-wmd

• Recent member
  • Form is Emptiness - Emptiness is Form
Two Bug Report
« on: November 14, 2015, 03:53:19 pm »

greetings -

i have a master license and run MC on both my PC and Mini. 

1st bug - the display on the PC side is ok.  on the Mini, for albums that have multiple artists, the album is listed for every artist and contains only 1 track.  e.g.  for album called 'album' with tracks 1-5,  it will show as 5 albums, all with the name 'album' and each instance only having 1 track.  e.g. album - track 1, album - track 2, etc.

2nd bug - also only on the Mini, not all album cover art shows up and instead there is the default quarter note symbol.  these albums are not necessarily the same albums as in bug 1.

at this point i consider the Mini side unuseable.

both the PC and Mini libraries import from common folders on my NAS.  when i open the Mini side i get a message stating 'in read mode. all changes will be lost upon exit', or something to that effect.  this is probably due to the NAS, for some reason.  still, shouldn't be causing the above 2 bugs.

Incredibly, Stupendously, Profoundly Annoying.

please respond.

blgentry

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Two Bug Report
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2015, 05:52:17 pm »

I'm guessing that you've developed your library and tuned and tweaked it using the PC.  I'm further assuming that the "mini" is a Mac Mini.  Finally, I'm guessing that the Mini has just done an import of the files on the NAS without any real tweaking or anything.

Assuming all of that, here are my guesses: