INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trying to upload to Bandcamp and getting error because file is 6 channels?  (Read 14589 times)

Soshanna

• Junior Woodchuck

I have a bunch of FLAC files I got off of Bandcamp and Im putting together a compilation album for a project I'm doing.  When I try to upload a track (FLAC) I get an error message that says.

"The uploaded track couldn't be processed because the file is in an incompatible format (it has 6 channels)" 

This is only happening on files that I have played inside MC!  If I download a fresh FLAC file from Bandcamp and try to upload it of course it works just fine.

Im very new to all of this and dont understand a lot about audio paths, mixing, channels and all that yet so bare with me.....but what process is taking place during the audio path in MC that is changing my FLAC files so they can not be uploaded to Bandcamp? 

It shouldn't alter my files?   Should it?  Help please! 

attached, pic of audio path
Don't fix it if it ain't broken!  If it's broken and you can't fix it, shoot it!

ferday

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe

the audio path clearly states you are converting from 2 to 6 channels

go into the DSP studio>output format and set channels to "source number of channels"

edit:  it's a bit strange too that you are converting to 6 channels yet moving the center to the mains, implying you don't really have 6 channels...

Soshanna

• Junior Woodchuck

the audio path clearly states you are converting from 2 to 6 channels

go into the DSP studio>output format and set channels to "source number of channels"

Yes, I see it does clearly say that....but why does it actually change/alter the properties of the file itself.  Im trying to take a file that I played in MC and upload it to a website and its reading it as a file with 6 channels.