INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Volume Settings  (Read 6250 times)

tess

• Recent member
Volume Settings
« on: February 13, 2016, 08:16:19 am »

Hi there. Please Help me, as I now have an Audioengine D1  and  Audioengine A2+ Speakers . I would like some advice on volume settings to use in jriver. I have read lots, but still can't really understand.
What do I put the jriver volume slider to when using the headphone amplifier in my D1. Should system volume be ticked? Also, should the slider go all the way up...or halfway?
Anyone who knows my set up will realise that the Audioengine D1 has a volume control. JRiver has one..and my speakers also have one. And I just don't know what to do for the correct set up. I am not that technical with all the jargon...so please be patient with me. Should the jriver volume slider be set all the way up..and then control the volume by way of the D1? and then what about the Audioengine speakers volume control??
Please, Please help me...as I absolutely love JRiver 21 and I want to get it right.
Thank you so much.
Tess.
PS. I am using a Windows 10 64bit PC

blgentry

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Volume Settings
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2016, 09:27:03 am »

I'm going to assume for the moment that you don't want window system sounds or other "on demand" audio to do through your D1.  I'm going to assume *just* JRiver MC is going to use the D1.  In that case I recommend the following:

1.  Set MC's Volume Mode to Internal.
2.  Put MC's Volume slider at 100%