INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to have MC load automatically on startup with Mac Mini  (Read 3773 times)

bigd

• Recent member

Hello all, newbie here. I've been using MC and JRemote for a few weeks now and really like it. But I'm trying to run the Mac Mini headless and can't figure out how to get MC to load on start-up. I figured out how to bypass the Mac log on screen and boot directly to the desktop. The issue is with getting MC to load. On the Mac Mini I've set MC in the dock to load on start-up and in the MC program under Options, I've set MC to start on start-up. But on start-up the License Agreement page pops up and after I hit Agree, I have to select another button to start the program. This isn't going to work for headless operation. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, but I'm at a loss- this is my first Mac. Is there anyway to set MC so it goes straight to the main page at start-up? If it matters the OS is El Capitan. thanks, don

blgentry

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: How to have MC load automatically on startup with Mac Mini
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2016, 03:24:02 pm »

If the license agreement pops up, it sounds like you are trying to open the DMG file that MC came in.  The downloaded file I mean.

You should be running MC from the Applications folder.  To install MC, drag the icon from inside the DMG file to the icon of the Applications folder.  Once that's done, close the DMG and eject it from the sidebar of the Finder.

Now you can run MC directly from Applications.  I *think* this should fix your problem.

Brian.

bigd

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2016, 08:03:51 am »