INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why I love JRiver, a tale of taming my Line Arrays  (Read 11582 times)

Wesayso

• Recent member
Why I love JRiver, a tale of taming my Line Arrays
« on: July 09, 2016, 05:25:09 am »

After an email conversation with our host Jim I was encouraged to post a little something of my Speaker project on this forum.

I'll add a little foreword: This is just my journey to learn how we perceive music trough speakers, trying to improve the experience, in other words: Just my humble opinion. I'm still learning, still experimenting. It's a fun and fulfilling hobby. I'll share my journey below:

Let me first tell a bit of background. I've been an avid music lover for as long as I can remember. I remember messing about with speakers at an early age to get me into the music. I've build some speakers, but basically without knowing what I was doing. Way later in life I decided to learn a bit more about the art of reproduction. I figured to start this project in my car. I did not have any clue how well I would do, as a car isn't the most ideal place to listen to music. The idea did have some advantages though, as in my car, I was usually driving alone, commuting from home to work and vice versa. The car I owned at the time had a very bad setup in it that was distorting and basically sounding awful.
I spend a little time researching my options and started working on that project. The goal? Getting to enjoy my music on that daily commute.
I've documented that project on DiyMobileAudio.com, it can be found here: http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/build-logs-project-install-gallery/86635-1982-porsche-911-first-build-simple-system.html