INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: When Importing Playlist it is empty  (Read 3238 times)

sot13

• Recent member
When Importing Playlist it is empty
« on: November 17, 2016, 09:19:14 am »

Hi to all! I am relatively new to JRiver so excuse some ignorance. I have two PCs - a desktop and a laptop. I also have a Synology NAS which holds my music files. From my main PC I have exported from JRiver some playlists to a folder in the NAS. The idea is that I have them (the playlists that is) in the NAS so every time I change them or create a new one, it is automatically updating the playlists in my laptop (I hope this is clear). So I have exported the Playlists. The problem is when I try to import them (manually or auto) to my laptop, the file name of the playlist is shown BUT the playlist is empty! Is this a bug, or I am doing something wrong?
BTW the format I use is m3u extended!
Thank you for the advice

PlunderBlaster

Re: When Importing Playlist it is empty
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2020, 06:22:42 pm »

Same for me.

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2020, 06:44:04 pm »

MC validates if the files exist when it imports a Playlist, and if it doesn't find them, it removes them from the Playlist. If it can't find them, it can't play them, so what use are they on a Playlist?

If the full or relative paths to the files on each computer match, and the Playlist uses a path that finds the files, the Playlist won't be empty when imported.
What specific version of MC you are running:MC27.0.27 @ Oct 27, 2020 and updating regularly Jim!                        MC Release Notes: https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Release_Notes
What OS(s) and Version you are running:     Windows 10 Pro 64bit Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.572).
The JRMark score of the PC with an issue:    JRMark (version 26.0.52 64 bit): 3419