INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Save Streaming Locations?  (Read 1737 times)

andy88488

• Recent member
  • I'm a llama!
Save Streaming Locations?
« on: July 17, 2017, 03:19:31 pm »

I'm pretty new to MC, and I'm really loving the higher quality sound as opposed to iTunes.

One thing that I can't figure out, though, is how I might save an "Internet Radio" station to a bookmark or something, so that I can easily return to it at another time. Does MC have any way of doing this?

Thanks,
Andy

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Save Streaming Locations?
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2017, 03:26:33 pm »

You can right click on it in playing now and send it to a playlist.

andy88488

• Recent member
  • I'm a llama!
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2017, 03:53:51 pm »

You can right click on it in playing now and send it to a playlist.

That's great! Thanks for your quick reply.

Andy

marko

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2017, 01:59:16 am »

It is, but, beware...

This adds the stream address as an entry to your library. This could cause it to crop up, for example, in a smartlist that generates a list of random audio entries from your library. That kind of thing. It's treated as just another audio track. I have quite a few saved in my library.

The trick is to tag them. I used a field called "Type" and set the streams as "Online Radio".
I then edited the "files to show" of the main audio branch to exclude all files of "[Type]="Online Radio""