INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dirac  (Read 2120 times)

michael123

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 485
Dirac
« on: March 04, 2018, 01:53:42 pm »

Dirac.

Please work out with these guys, they are going to release a new version during this month.
Many people are hoping to use it with JRiver

Logged

mattkhan

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 4013
Re: Dirac
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2018, 02:06:38 pm »

Dirac.

Please work out with these guys, they are going to release a new version during this month.
Many people are hoping to use it with JRiver
that's a different topic to jriver adding features to their own dsp studio

however plenty of people already use dirac with jriver (VST or playing to their DAP)
Logged

michael123

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 485
Re: Dirac
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2018, 10:33:42 pm »

Yes, but it doesn't work stable enough

For me and friend the current version crashes periodically, so for last half a year we don't use it at all
Logged

michael123

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 485
Re: Dirac
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2018, 10:35:03 pm »

The idea is that two dev teams meet and perform some joint integration sessions for mutual benefit

Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71750
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Dirac
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2018, 06:47:15 am »

For me and friend the current version crashes periodically, so for last half a year we don't use it at all
You would need to use a 64 bit plug-in with the 64 bit version of MC.  And 32 with 32.  Is that the problem?
Logged

kr4

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 725
Re: Dirac
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2018, 07:52:25 am »

You would need to use a 64 bit plug-in with the 64 bit version of MC.  And 32 with 32.  Is that the problem?
Yes, but, often, there are issues with loading the plug-ins when you reboot and turn-on MC.  MC starts and crashes and. sometimes, it takes 2-3 restarts of MC before it is stable.  Then all's well (for me).

I think everyone knows that Dirac's VST plug-in operation has never been an 'official' release but it seems that the new Dirac (due shortly) will be via an 'official' VST plug-in base.
Logged
Kal Rubinson
"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile

michael123

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 485
Re: Dirac
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2018, 06:50:48 am »

You would need to use a 64 bit plug-in with the 64 bit version of MC.  And 32 with 32.  Is that the problem?

No, no, as kr4 said below.
Sure we use proper version.

It is hard to believe the bug is in JRiver, I think it is either in the interface (maybe unexpected flow of events) of the VST3 module of Dirac


What I am saying is that Dirac promised to release a new version in March, so it might be a good idea it will be 'certified' to work under JRiver

Logged

stanzani

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 463
  • Music and Audio enthusiast
Re: Dirac
« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2018, 09:30:08 am »

I am using the VST pplugin from Dirac and looks stable. The only issue is that I am forced to use with 32 bit version (other says that the VST plugin is corretly loaded into JRiver 32)
Logged
Stereo:
DAW: Fanless Case Streatcon 7 with MSI A97I mobo, 2 x 8G RAM (Hynix) with Intel I5 CPU.
NAS: QNAP TS-531 with 5x4TB HDDs
DAC/ADC: RME ADI2 PRO
Speakers (active): 2 x ATC SCM50ASL
Subs (active): 2 x REL 528 Signature
Pages: [1]   Go Up