INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I'm new here and want to move to JRiver from iTunes> Good move?  (Read 2801 times)

avjunkie

HI folks,
I have i all my music in iTunes on network drives. I have really not been that happy with iTunes. I want to good music Media Center. Is JRiver a good place to start?

I just acquired a Teac AI301DA and I have it on my desk next to my mac. Looks nice. I plan on a player so I came looking for input.

thanks,
The AVJunkie

Buddha Boy

• Recent member
Re: I'm new her and want to move to JRiver from iTunes> Goodmove?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2018, 09:38:47 am »

I've tried a multitude of media players and even wrote my own (I'm a software developer).

I'm very pleased with the JRiver features, customization & stability.  It really can't be beat for music quality either or distributing music via DLNA or smartphone players like JRemote.  Very powerful stuff to make your music life more enjoyable. 

I even use it with TV tuners for playing TV .. awesome!  And just recently started cataloging/playing my photos, videos & movies.

I don't use the iTunes store so I can't compare things like downloads, but JRiver has interfaces to HDTracks and Amazon so that's good enough for me.

IMHO JRiver simply blow iTunes away!

JRiver IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Absinthe

Re: I'm new here and want to move to JRiver from iTunes> Good move?
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2018, 07:41:35 pm »

HI folks,
I have i all my music in iTunes on network drives. I have really not been that happy with iTunes. I want to good music Media Center. Is JRiver a good place to start?

I just acquired a Teac AI301DA and I have it on my desk next to my mac. Looks nice. I plan on a player so I came looking for input.

thanks,
The AVJunkie