INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC24 and Gizmo  (Read 959 times)

jackpod

• Junior Woodchuck
MC24 and Gizmo
« on: May 19, 2018, 03:22:11 pm »

I have been using JRiver for a few years, started with MC 11.

I have a Nuvo 6 zone system. Previously I would feed the Nuvo from a single instance of MC with multiple sound cards on the server and then use Gizmo at several locations in the house / shop.

I recently had to replace the server and upgraded from MC 23 to MC 24. I enabled the media network like I did previously. I cannot get to Gizmo, and if I try Panel, that works except when I click on "list" it says "No files in the playing now list".

When configuring I added 3 zones, put them under the playing now section of the tree and might have deleted any other entries in that section of the tree. I am not interested in streaming as it would defeat the distributed system already in place and I use thin clients in a few locations.

I also notice that Panel does not show the playlists. Is there any way to fix this besides remove / reinstall?

All I am looking to accomplish is browser control of MC (Start / Stop / switch tracks)

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: MC24 and Gizmo
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2018, 03:33:04 pm »

I'm having trouble understanding what your question is.  Is it this?

if I try Panel, that works except when I click on "list" it says "No files in the playing now list".

If so, are you playing anything?  That's what you would expect if you weren't.

jackpod

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2018, 03:38:38 pm »

Correct, I am currently playing from Zone 1 and there is nothing displayed in Panel

jackpod

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2018, 09:51:55 pm »

it is working. I reinstalled but I believe the problem was between the chair and the keyboard.