INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: full volume bug while using internal volume, also instability after sleep  (Read 1903 times)

danfl75

• Junior Woodchuck

Please help, this is the worst kind of bug possible causing full volume, clipping and possible system damage. I've been using MC24 as my main system for about 4 months now, and I've noticed that after mac mini os 10.9.6 wakes from sleep, it sometimes doesn't play. No big deal, just close and restart. But tonight, it did play, but at full volume!  :o :o After turning it off, I checked and volume was still set to internal as desired. I think the full volume started after I double clicked in the volume control to raise it to about 32% or just after when I went to click tools to make a change. log file attached.

When trying to read log, I noticed that I'm using my MC22 library. Could that be related somehow?

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe

Turn on Volume Protection.
What specific version of MC you are running:MC27.0.27 @ Oct 27, 2020 and updating regularly Jim!                        MC Release Notes: https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Release_Notes
What OS(s) and Version you are running:     Windows 10 Pro 64bit Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.572).
The JRMark score of the PC with an issue:    JRMark (version 26.0.52 64 bit): 3419
Important relevant info about your environment:     
  Using the HTPC as a MC Server & a Workstation as a MC Client plus some DLNA clients.
  Running JRiver for Android, JRemote2, Gizmo, & MO 4Media on a Sony Xperia XZ Premium Android 9.
  Playing video out to a Sony 65" TV connected via HDMI, playing digital audio out via motherboard sound card, PCIe TV tuner

danfl75

• Junior Woodchuck