INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Does MC have Playlist Format Missing too on 2.5" HDD's?  (Read 1555 times)

Will N. Dowd

• Junior Woodchuck
Does MC have Playlist Format Missing too on 2.5" HDD's?
« on: August 06, 2019, 02:05:16 am »

I've been using Media Jukebox since 2010 but have run into a problem that is driving me mad.
I want to make sure I won't have the same issue if I purchase MC.

I sync my playlists to a microSD card on my android phone and play them on poweramp no problem.
I sync my playlists to a USB thumb drive and play it through my home theater receiver no problem.

Problem is the thumb drive goes to sleep when the home theater is off.
When I turn it on again it takes 10-15 minutes for all my music to load again.
My solution was to get a 2.5" external HDD that is always on, so as soon as I turn on my receiver, all my music is there and I can play it instantly without waiting for it to load.

Problem is...The playlists show up on my HDD, but they are empty!
I have narrowed the problem down to the "playlist format" option is missing under the "files & paths" options when I choose my HDD as a drive in MJ14.
When I choose my microSD or USB thumb drive, the "playlist format" option is back.
I can send the playlists manually to the HDD, but then they all show up twice.
They show up as an empty playlist with no content.
Then next to it, the playlist shows up from my manual transfer.
So I have every playlist 2x, 1 empty one and 1 full one.
It looks ridiculous and is driving me mad.

Here's the questions.
How can I add the "playlist format" option under "files & paths"?
Is this going to happen on MC too?
Is it a bug with my particular HDD?
If I buy another HDD is it also going to have this issue too?
I'm using an adata Nobility NH!3 500GB I got in 2013.
I'm not sure if I should buy MC, buy a new HDD or modify MJ14 so it works.