INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Issues with bookmarking TV shows that I'm watching while they are recording  (Read 928 times)

rpalmer68

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe

I often start watching a TV show that I have a subscription for about 30 minutes after the scheduled start time so I can skip the adds.

When I stop watching the show there is a bookmark tick against the show name in my TV recordings view in Theater View, but when I come back the next day the tick has gone and playback starts from the beginning not where I stopped.

I assume this is because the show is still recording when I'm watching/stop watching and once the recording finishes the bookmark is perhaps cleared?

Is it possible to change this so the recording remains bookmarked at the point I stopped watching please?

Thanks
Richard

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Dogs of the world unite!
Re: Issues with bookmarking TV shows that I'm watching while they are recording
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2020, 10:06:52 am »

I just did a quick test and it seems to work just fine.

I started recording a show.  Twenty minutes into the show I went to Theater View Guide and played it for a few minutes.  Exited Theater View and waited for it to finish recording.  I went back to Theater View Video > Shows > Recent (I think this is the only thing that is different from what you did, as I don't have a custom view for my TV recordings) and played the recording.  It did start from where I stopped.
Yaobing Deng, JRiver Media Center

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Dogs of the world unite!
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2020, 10:12:54 am »

Is it possible that you already watched to the end of the recording when you stopped?
Yaobing Deng, JRiver Media Center

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2020, 05:39:02 pm »