INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Want to edit "Season" and "Episode" numbers in the "To Be Recorded" window  (Read 1131 times)

CountryBumkin

• Citizen of the Universe

I have a subscription set up to record the TV show "NOVA". I'm using an OTA tuner. The OTA program guide always gets the Episode number wrong. Then JRiver program scrapes the wrong episode data and cover art.

Can you give us the ability to edit the Season and Episode numbers that are in the "To Be Recorded" window - so I can enter the correct episode number before the program is recorded? Once the show is recorded and the program info scraping is done, it's a lot more work to correct it. It would be nice if I could fix this proactively.

In example, I have the NOVA program "Colosseum - Roman Death Trap" set to record. It shows as "Season 2015" and "Episode 4206". It is actually "Season 42, Episode 04" per TVdb and IMDb.  So I already know the description and episode art will be wrong as soon as the recording is finished.

Thanks

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Dogs of the world unite!

To Be Recorded view shows TV guide entries that are to be recorded.  Since guide entries are updated automatically daily, and most fields are overwritten during the update, it is difficult to manage even if we provide you with the ability. 

Having said that, you can edit the fields of a guide program in a smartlist.  You just need to do the editing on the day of recording, after EPG updates are done.

The rule for TV guide entries is

Code: [Select]
"Media Type" is "TV"

with modification

"Limit database to" "Television guide"

Yaobing Deng, JRiver Media Center

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team

G'Day CB.

Are the Season and Episode always wrong in the same way? i.e. Does the Season always get the year, and the Episode the [Season][Episode]?